Day 1: #WorldWatercolorMonth

Ooooh, so fun!!!!

Doodlewash

Quick Doodlewash and watercolor sketch of Lightbulb

Today was amazingly awesome and super busy as an incredible amount of artists from around the world joined in for the very first day of World Watercolor Month! I’m so thrilled that so many people have come together to paint the world with watercolors in July (as I type this there are almost 2,300 members in our Facebook Group and more coming all the time!). In my incredible excitement and enthusiasm I didn’t know what to doodlewash for today. I’m not working with a theme, so I realized the thrill of the day was overwhelming me and I didn’t even know what to start with. I didn’t have an idea. No light bulb over my head… hey… a lightbulb! Yeah… that’s pretty much how my mind works.

View original post 218 more words

Paint Your Thoughts Here

